LIBRARY HOURS: Monday, Wednesday and Friday: 9:30am-5:30pm,  Tuesday and Thursday: 9:30am-9pm,
Saturday: 9:30am-4pm, Sunday: 12pm-5pm

email-signup-button
(Pick "Library" from the list of categories)

Book Clubs

Top of Page

Tuesday Night Book Club

Nonfiction Book Club

Mystery Book Club

Tuesday Night Fiction Book Club

Meets every fourth Tuesday of the month  at 6:30pm in the Brown Room.

* Indicates book club will meet on the 3rd Tuesday of the month
*Tuesday, November 19, 2019
The Story of Arthur Truluv by Elizabeth Berg
 

*Tuesday, December 17, 2019
An American Marriage by Tayari Jones
 

Tuesday, January 28, 2020
America’s First Daughter by Laura Kay and Stephanie Dray
 

Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Next Year in Havana by Chanel Cleeton
 

Tuesday, March 24, 2020
My Sister, The Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite
 

Tuesday, April 28, 2020
The Immortalists by Chloe Benjamin
 

Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Daisy Jones and the Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid
 

Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Circe by Madeline Miller
 

Tuesday, July 28, 2020
The Night Tiger by Yangsze Choo
 

Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
 

Tuesday, September 22, 2020
The Peacock Emporium by Jojo Moyes
 

Tuesday, October 27, 2020
The Lost Girls of Paris by Pam Jenoff
 

*Tuesday, November 17, 2020
The Travelling Cat Chronicles by Hiro Arikawa
 

*Tuesday, December 15, 2020
The Kennedy Debutante by Kerri Maher
 


Nonfiction Book Club 

Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 10am in the Brown Room.

* Indicates book club will meet on the 3rd Wednesday of the month

Top of Page

Wednesday, October 9, 2019
From Cold War to Hot Peace: An American Ambassador in Putin’s Russia by Michael McFaul
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
“Most Blessed of the Patriarchs”: Thomas Jefferson and the Empire of the Imagination  by Annette Gordon-Reed
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
I’ll Be Gone in the Dark: One Woman’s Obsessive Search for the Golden State Killer  by Michelle McNamara
 
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
The Good Neighbor: The Life and Work of Fred Rogers by Maxwell King
 
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Lincoln’s Last Trial: The Murder Case That Propelled Him to the Presidency by Dan Abrams
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
From Beirut to Jerusalem by Thomas L. Friedman
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
The Sun Does Shine: How I Found Life and Freedom on Death Row  by Anthony Ray Hinton
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
How to Change Your Mind: What the New Science of Psychedelics Teaches Us About Consciousness, Dying, Addiction, Depression, and Transcendence  by Michael Pollan
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Leadership in Turbulent Times by Doris Kearns Goodwin
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Enlightenment Now: The Case for Reason, Science, Humanism, and Progress  by Stephen Pinker
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
So You Want to Talk About Race by Ijeoma Oluo
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
The Monk of Mokha by Dave Eggers
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Heartland: A Memoir of Working Hard and Being Broke in the Richest Country on Earth by Sarah Smarsh
*Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Bad Blood: Secrets and Lies in a Silicon Valley Startup by John Carreyrou

Mystery Book Club

Meets every second Monday of the month at 3pm in the Brown Meeting Room starting January 2016

* Indicates book club will meet on the 3rd Monday of the month

Top of Page

Monday, January 14, 2019
Booked to Die by John Dunning
Monday, February 11
Thunder Bay by William Kent Krueger
Monday, March 11
Breaking Silence by Linda Castillo
Monday, April 8
Norwegian By Night by Derek B. Miller                                                                                                                                          
Monday, May 13
A Treacherous Curse by Deanna Raybourn
Monday, June 10
Savage Run by C.J. Box 
Monday, July 8
Dead Rights by J.A. Jance
Monday, August 12
Grievous Sin by Faye Kellerman
Monday, September 9
The Dog Who Bit a Policeman by Stuart M. Kaminsky
*Monday, October 21
The Paris Librarian by Mark Pryor
*Monday, November 18
The Last Equation of Isaac Severy by Nova Jacobs
Monday, December 9
The Paris Spy by Susan Elia MacNeal