LIBRARY HOURS: Monday, Wednesday and Friday: 9:30am-5:30pm,  Tuesday and Thursday: 9:30am-9pm,
Saturday: 9:30am-4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm-5:00pm

email-signup-button
(Pick "Library" from the list of categories)

Book Clubs

Top of Pag

Fiction Book Club

Nonfiction Book Club

Mystery Book Club

 

Fiction Book Club

Meets every fourth Tuesday of the month  at 6:30pm in the Brown Room.

* Indicates book club will meet on the 3rd Tuesday of the month
underground-railroad
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead

the-vegetarian
Tuesday, February 27
The Vegetarian by Han Kang

Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk
Tuesday, March 27
Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk by Kathleen Rooney

Pachinko
Tuesday, April 24
Pachinko by Min Jin Lee

the leavers
Tuesday, May 22
The Leavers by Lisa Ko
 

leopard at the door
Tuesday, June 26
Leopard at the Door by Jennifer McVeigh

eleanor oliphant
Tuesday, July 24
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

young jane young
Tuesday, August 28
Young Jane Young by Gabrielle Zevin
stay with me
Tuesday, September 25
Stay with Me by Ayobami Adebayo

the heart's invisible furies
Tuesday, October 23
The Heart’s Invisible Furies by John Boyne

less
Tuesday, November 27
Less by Andrew Sean Greer
 

seven days of us
*Tuesday, December 18
Seven Days of Us by Francesca Hornak
 

a piece of the world
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
A Piece of the World by Christina Baker Kline
 

brass
Tuesday, February 26
Brass by Xhenet Aliu
 


Nonfiction Book Club 

Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 10am in the Brown Room.

Top of Page

Wednesday, September 12, 2018
The Black Hand: The Epic War Between a Brilliant Detective and the Deadliest Secret Society in American History by Stephan Talty
 
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
An American Family: A Memoir of Hope and Sacrifice by Khizr Khan
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Leonardo da Vinci by Walter Isaacson
 
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
The Lost City of the Monkey God: A True Story by Douglas Preston
 
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
When: The Scientific Secrets of Perfect Timing by Daniel Pink
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
The New Odyssey: The Story of the Twenty-First Century Refugee Crisis by Patrick Kingsley
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
How Emotions are Made: The Secret Life of the Brain by Lisa Feldman Barrett
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Thank You for Being Late: An Optimist’s Guide to Thriving in the Age of Accelerations by Thomas L. Friedman
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
War on Peace: The End of Diplomacy and the Decline of American Influence by Ronan Farrow
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Astrophysics for People in a Hurry by Neil DeGrasse Tyson
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Endurance: A Year on Space, a Lifetime of Discovery by Scott Kelly
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI by David Grann
 
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
From Cold War to Hot Peace: An American Ambassador in Putin’s Russia by Michael McFaul

 

Mystery Book Club

Meets every second Monday of the month at 3pm in the Brown Meeting Room starting January 2016

* Indicates book club will meet on the 3rd Monday of the month

Top of Page

Monday, December 10
The Face of a Stranger by Anne Perry

Monday, January 8, 2019
Booked to Die by John Dunning
Monday, February 12
Thunder Bay by William Kent Krueger
Monday, March 12
Breaking Silence by Linda Castillo
Monday, April 9
Norwegian By Night by Derek B. Miller                                                                                                                                          
Monday, May 13
A Treacherous Curse by Deanna Raybourn
Monday, June 10
Savage Run by C.J. Box 
Monday, July 8
Dead Rights by J.A. Jance
Monday, August 12
Grievous Sin by Faye Kellerman
Monday, September 9
The Dog Who Bit a Policeman by Stuart M. Kaminsky
*Monday, October 21
The Paris Librarian by Mark Pryor
*Monday, November 18
The Last Equation of Isaac Severy by Nova Jacobs
Monday, December 9
The Paris Spy by Susan Elia MacNeal