LIBRARY HOURS: Monday, Wednesday and Friday: 9:30am-5:30pm,  Tuesday and Thursday: 9:30am-9pm,
Saturday: 9:30am-4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm-5:00pm

email-signup-button
(Pick "Library" from the list of categories)

Book Clubs

Top of Pag

Fiction Book Club

Nonfiction Book Club

Mystery Book Club

 

Fiction Book Club

Meets every fourth Tuesday of the month  at 6:30pm in the Brown Room.

* Indicates book club will meet on the 3rd Tuesday of the month

 

a piece of the world
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
A Piece of the World by Christina Baker Kline
 

brass
Tuesday, February 26
Brass by Xhenet Aliu
 

Tuesday, March 26
Caroline: Little House, Revisited by Sarah Miller
 

Tuesday, April 23
The Friend by Sigrid Nunez
 

Tuesday, May 28
That Kind of Mother by Rumaan Alam
 

Tuesday, June 25
Force of Nature by Jane Harper
 

Tuesday, July 23
Fruit of the Drunken Tree by Ingrid Rojas Contreras
 

Tuesday, August 27
Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
 

Tuesday, September 24
There There by Tommy Orange
 

Tuesday, October 22
Listen to the Marriage by John Jay Osborn
 

*Tuesday, November 19
Salt Houses by Hala Alyan
 

*Tuesday, December 17
The Story of Arthur Truluv by Elizabeth Berg
 


Nonfiction Book Club 

Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 10am in the Brown Room.

Top of Page

Wednesday, September 12, 2018
The Black Hand: The Epic War Between a Brilliant Detective and the Deadliest Secret Society in American History by Stephan Talty
 
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
An American Family: A Memoir of Hope and Sacrifice by Khizr Khan
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Leonardo da Vinci by Walter Isaacson
 
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
The Lost City of the Monkey God: A True Story by Douglas Preston
 
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
When: The Scientific Secrets of Perfect Timing by Daniel Pink
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
The New Odyssey: The Story of the Twenty-First Century Refugee Crisis by Patrick Kingsley
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
How Emotions are Made: The Secret Life of the Brain by Lisa Feldman Barrett
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Thank You for Being Late: An Optimist’s Guide to Thriving in the Age of Accelerations by Thomas L. Friedman
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
War on Peace: The End of Diplomacy and the Decline of American Influence by Ronan Farrow
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Astrophysics for People in a Hurry by Neil DeGrasse Tyson
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Endurance: A Year on Space, a Lifetime of Discovery by Scott Kelly
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
There Will Be No Meeting in August
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI by David Grann
 
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
From Cold War to Hot Peace: An American Ambassador in Putin’s Russia by Michael McFaul

 

Mystery Book Club

Meets every second Monday of the month at 3pm in the Brown Meeting Room starting January 2016

* Indicates book club will meet on the 3rd Monday of the month

Top of Page

Monday, January 14, 2019
Booked to Die by John Dunning
Monday, February 11
Thunder Bay by William Kent Krueger
Monday, March 11
Breaking Silence by Linda Castillo
Monday, April 8
Norwegian By Night by Derek B. Miller                                                                                                                                          
Monday, May 13
A Treacherous Curse by Deanna Raybourn
Monday, June 10
Savage Run by C.J. Box 
Monday, July 8
Dead Rights by J.A. Jance
Monday, August 12
Grievous Sin by Faye Kellerman
Monday, September 9
The Dog Who Bit a Policeman by Stuart M. Kaminsky
*Monday, October 21
The Paris Librarian by Mark Pryor
*Monday, November 18
The Last Equation of Isaac Severy by Nova Jacobs
Monday, December 9
The Paris Spy by Susan Elia MacNeal