What to Read Next

 

Have you read everything by your favorite author? Do you want to find new authors in a genre you love? Are you searching for something new to read?

What To Read Next is just the place for you.

Click any page listing the genre you prefer. Each genre is broken down into specific categories. Authors are listed including series and book title information corresponding to each specific category. By clicking on each entry you are linked to the Southbury Public Library catalog to see where the book is located within the library and whether or not the book is currently available.

Here are a few more suggestions…

If you liked…
Fifty Shades Trilogy try…

The Lady’s Tutor by Robin Schone
In the Cut by Susanna Moore

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn try…

In the Woods by Tana French
Promise Not to Tell by Jennifer McMahon
Still Missing by Chevy Stevens

All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness try…

The Alchemyst by Michael Dylan Scott
The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova
Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke
The Magicians by Lev Grossman
The Marriage Spell by Mary Jo Putney
Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane : a novel by Katherine Howe
The Radleys by Matt Haig
The Rule of Four by Ian Caldwell
Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins try…

Ashfall by Mike Mullin
Ender’s game by Orson Scott Card
Exodus by Julie Bertagna
Girl in the Arena by Lise Haines
Gone by Michael Grant
The House of the Scorpion by Nancy Farmer
Incarceron by Catherine Fisher
The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness
Matched by Allyson Braithwaite Condie
The Maze Runner by James Dashner
Skin Hunger by Kathleen Duey
Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi
Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
Unwind by Neal Shusterman

Stieg Larsson Millennium Trilogy try…

Between Summer’s Longing and Winter’s End: The Story of a Crime by Leif Persson
Chief Inspector Van Veeteren mysteries by Hakan Nesser
Erlendur Sveinsson series by Arnaldur Indridason
Harry Hole series by Jo Nesbø
The Ice Princess by Camilla Lackberg
Inspector Erik Winter series by Ake Edwardson
Inspector Sejer mysteries by Karin Fossum
Lucifer’s Tears by James Thompson
Red Wolf by Liza Marklund
Smilla’s Sense of Snow by Peter Høeg
Wallander series by Henning Mankell

The Help by Kathryn Stockett try…

Mrs. Kimble: a novel by Jennifer Haigh
River, Cross My Heart by Breena Clarke
Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
We Are All Welcome Here: a novel by Elizabeth Berg

Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand try…

Born to Run by Christopher McDougall
Escape From Davao: the forgotten story of the most daring prison break of the Pacific War by John D. Lukacs
Strength in What Remains by Tracy Kidder

Devil in the White City by Erik Larson try…

American Lightning by Howard Blum
The Beautiful Cigar Girl by Daniel Stashower
The Ghost Map by Steven Johnson
The Poisoner’s Handbook by Deborah Blum
The Professor and the Madman by Simon Winchester

Additional Reader’s Advisory Websites:

Books in Series
Fantastic Fiction
Reading Group Guides
Stop, You’re Killing Me (mystery lovers)
Your Next Read