Book Clubs

Top of Pag

Fiction Book Club

Nonfiction Book Club

Mystery Book Club


Fiction Book Club

Meets every fourth Tuesday of the month  at 6:30pm in the Brown Room.


the goldfinch
Tuesday, March 24
The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

the good lord bird
Tuesday, April 28
The Good Lord Bird by James McBride

museum of extraordinary things (132x200)
Tuesday, May 26
The Museum of Extraordinary Things by Alice Hoffman


rosie project (131x200)
Tuesday, June 23
The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

lookway lookaway (132x200)
Tuesday, July 28
Lookaway, Lookaway by Wilton Barnhardt

boy snow bird (133x200)
Tuesday, August 25
Boy, Snow, Bird by Helen Oyeyemi

book of unknown americans (136x200)
Tuesday, September 22
The Book of Unknown Americans by Cristina Henriquez

station eleven (136x200)
Tuesday, October 27
Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel

man called ove (124x200)
Tuesday, November 17
A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman

storied life of aj fikry (136x200)
Tuesday, December 15
The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

paying guests (133x200)
Tuesday, January 26
The Paying Guests by Sarah Waters

panic in a suitcase (133x200)
Tuesday, February 23
Panic in a Suitcase by Yelena Akhtiorskaya

love and treasure (135x200)
Tuesday, March 22
Love and Treasure by Ayelet Waldman

Nonfiction Book Club 

Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 10am in the Brown Room.

Top of Page

August 12th, 2015
Zealot: The Life and Times of Jesus of Nazareth by Reza Aslan 
September 9th, 2015
Origins: Fourteen Billion Years of Cosmic Evolution by Neil DeGrasse Tyson, Donald Goldsmith
secret six
October 14th, 2015
George Washington’s Secret Six: The Spy Ring That Saved the American Revolution by Brian Kilmeade
operation paperclip
November 18th, 2015
Operation Paperclip: The Secret Intelligence Program that Brought Nazi Scientists to America by Annie Jacobsen
December 9th, 2015
The Divide: American Injustice in the Age of the Wealth Gap by Matt Taibbi 
January 13th, 2015
The Zhivago Affair: The Kremlin, the CIA, and the Battle Over a Forbidden Book by Peter Finn
world order
February 10th, 2016 
World Order by Henry Kissinger
March 9th, 2016
The Innovators: How a Group of Hackers, Geniuses and Geeks Created the Digital Revolution by Walter Isaacson
being mortal
April 13th, 2016
Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters In The End by Atul Gawande
red notice
May 11th, 2016
Red notice : a true story of high finance, murder, and one man’s fight for justice by Bill Browder
my beloved
June 8th, 2016
My Beloved World by Sonia Sotomayor 
dead wake
July 13th, 2016
Dead Wake: The Last Crossing of the Lusitania by Erik Larson


Mystery Book Club

Meets every second Monday of the month at 3pm in the Brown Meeting Room starting January 2016

Top of Page

maisie dobbs (133x200)
Monday, January 11
Maisie Dobbs by Jacqueline Winspear

Available for pickup at the circulation desk on December 14th

golden egg (150x200)
Monday, February 8
The Golden Egg by Donna Leon

wife of the gods (131x200)
Monday, March 14
Wife of the Gods by Kwei Quartey

a trick of the light (134x200)
Monday, April 11
A Trick of the Light by Louise Penny

Death-Before-Wicket-dj-copy (134x200)
Monday, May 9
Death Before Wicket by Kerry Greenwood

keeper of lost causes (132x200)
Monday, June 13
The Keeper of Lost Causes by Jussi Adler-Olsen